Micro.blog has a setting that I’ve been using that sends a copy of my content to a Github repo, and if that repo is configured for Github pages then you basically end up with a second copy of your micro.blog site.

When I changed the theme for this blog the Jekyll build at Github started to fail. Every time I post something here I was getting error messages from Github. So, this afternoon I’ve been trying to fix the problem, deciding to just remove all the contents in Github and start over.

Unfortunately, now that I have removed everything, and even generated a new access token, nothing is transferring from here to there. I don’t know whether I broke something over perhaps exceeded some time of commit limit on a public repo.

I wonder if I can put it into a new repo?